coming home for good

20131130-011616.jpg

Over the Thanksgiving week I made a quick jaunt back to Singapore. Okay, fine, 19 hours on a plane is far from quick, but I traveled back for a week to help P wrap up our life there. I met the movers, sold the stuff we did not want to move back, and argued with customer service representatives. Good times.

My week with P was lovely, but the week there reminded me how hard that country was on my system. When I returned today all I wanted were veggies – no sauces, no crap, no sugar, just real food.

We may have completely skipped out on Thanksgiving foods this year, but I am grateful to have gotten to spend that time with my husband and to know that we will finally be under the same roof once again permanently.

About OneGoneTwo

bioethicist, cultural studies, literature, and visual cultural scholar, writer, and lover of design
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

