a marketing we will go

Yesterday, after a long day at work and the 30 minutes it took me to drive 6 miles because of an accident, I was just happy to get home.  That happiness turned to elation when, as I was driving down the alley towards our garage, I espied a farmers’ market booth.  I knew that the farmers’ market was close to our house, but I did not realize that it was practically in our back yard — well, it would be if I had a back yard.

There are only a few market days left this season, but still, I am so excited to have the farmers’ market so close to our house.  With each passing day I am loving this house and this neighborhood more.  I can wait for the weekend so that I can spend more time getting things organized and unpacked here.

About OneGoneTwo

bioethicist, cultural studies, literature, and visual cultural scholar, writer, and lover of design
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

