lighting

I am really loving settling into the new home.  Today I was even more giddy than usual to leave work — I wanted to rush out of there to get home and just sit and be in my home.

Tonight, as I was relaxing and working in the living room I realized that we don’t have much in the way of overhead lighting in that room: there is only a spot can above the fireplace.  P always chastises me for reading in poor lighting conditions, and as I love to read on our couches, I will need to do something about the lighting in that room or face his wrath.  Trust me, it is easier in the long run to just buy a lamp.

While I know that this is not our forever house, I still want to do some work on the place to make it more ours.  That said, I don’t think that such work will involve installing the wall lamps I have been dreaming about for years now.  Hello, Serge Mouille.  Don’t you want to come live with me?  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yeah, I am a bit smitten with the Mouille lamps.  I don’t foresee installing one in our current living room, but someday one of these will be mine.

About OneGoneTwo

bioethicist, cultural studies, literature, and visual cultural scholar, writer, and lover of design
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

