singapore style — another job interview outfit

Today I am off to another job interview.  So far, I have one this week and one next week.  Hopefully a few other places will get back to me and I will schedule a few more interviews.  Or, maybe one of the interviews that I have already scheduled will go really well and the place will be a great fit for me.  Regardless, I am really excited.

While I am super excited for today’s interview and the one next week, I am still living out of my suit cases and living with my terrible packing choices – in terms of shoes.  Shoes remain the limiting factor will all interview outfits.

My interview today is with a place that is on the more casual side, so I am not too worried about being super dressed up or wearing a suit or a suit jacket.  Still, I want to look professional and poised.

Banana Republic Slim Fit Ankel Pant

 

JJill Airy Ribbed Knit Tank

I started with my classic Banana Republic Slim Fit Ankel Pants and paired the pants with a lovely oatmeal colored knit tank from JJill.  I needed a neutral to go with the black as I am stuck with the evil sandals which are still trying to kill my feet until our movers arrive with the rest of our stuff from the States.

I decided to belt the sweater to define the waist a bit more.  Belting it with a brown belt also allowed me to bring in a bit more color to tie in the sandals better.

 

I am still working on accessories for this interview outfit and a topper.  I will probably go with a black or brown topper.

I love, love, love this necklace, and I am a big fan of wearing one statement piece to an interview, but I think this necklace may be too much for the occasion.

I love Orla Kiely’s prints

Instead I may just use a bag as a statement piece for the interview.  The poppy-red of the leaves brings a great pop of color to the otherwise neutral outfit.

 

About OneGoneTwo

bioethicist, cultural studies, literature, and visual cultural scholar, writer, and lover of design
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

