don’t mind that mess over there…

I have been meaning to post pictures of the house, but I just can’t bare to do so right now.  The place is still in such a chaotic state that there are moments that I don’t even want to look up from what I am doing and confront the disorganization.

Please understand that I am a hyper organized person and a bit of a clean-freak.  These are traits of mine that I wholly embrace.  But then there are moments where my organizational skills completely fail me.  Right now my skills are failing me because we just don’t have enough storage space. There are bags of bedding and linens strewn about the bedroom.  My printer is still in its box.  Our dresser is still in the living room.  And the files!!!  Why oh why did I bring so many damn files with me?!!?  Right, my files, my research, that is my work.  Duh.  But still, they are taking up space!  Although right now four of the file boxes are being used as either a makeshift coffee table or a counter stool.

 

 

About OneGoneTwo

bioethicist, cultural studies, literature, and visual cultural scholar, writer, and lover of design
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

