Before & After

This is a little project I’ve been meaning to do for a few years now.

I picked up this mid-century modern magazine rack at a garage sale a few years ago for FREE. 

Before

I had someone in mind when I found it and I have been woefully negligent in fixing it up and getting it to them.  It was totally sturdy, but rusty and faded, and I knew that with some elbow-grease it could look awesome. 

Supplies
During
During

I am not quite done with it yet.  I want to go over it again – give it another coat and make sure I have all the spots. 

Drying

Drying  
About OneGoneTwo

bioethicist, cultural studies, literature, and visual cultural scholar, writer, and lover of design
This entry was posted in Before After, DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

